Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

osTicket v1.10 (stable) and Maintenance Release v1.9.15 are now available! Go get it now

Subtopics on v1.10

Hi everyone im trying to edit the code on open.inc.php file, where the help topics display but i cannot create properly a new dropdown list when i find a sub topic. What I do is to find by strtok() function the slashes '/' and add a new dropdown but im not very good at coding. When i choose the subtopic dropdown my ticket creates with the 'father' topic id.
This is my code so far. Can anybody help me explain what does the sprint codeline do? or help me implement the request? my osTicket version is the latest release

<td colspan="2">
            <select id="topicId" name="topicId" onchange="javascript:
                    var data = $(':input[name]', '#dynamic-form').serialize();
                    $.ajax(
                      'ajax.php/form/help-topic/' + this.value,
                      {
                        data: data,
                        dataType: 'json',
                        success: function(json) {
                          $('#dynamic-form').empty().append(json.html);
                          $(document.head).append(json.media);
                        }
                      });">
                <option value="" selected="selected">&mdash; <?php echo __('Select a Help Topic');?> &mdash;</option>
                <?php
                if($topics=Topic::getPublicHelpTopics()) {
                    foreach($topics as $id =>$name) {

if ((10%$id ==10)&&($id%10!==0)) { //only show the subtopics on new select tag
                            $token =$name;
                            $token=strtok($name, '/');
                                echo sprintf('</select><select>');
                            while ($token!==false) {//show all subtopics